If you send a message to a recipient that does not accept a secure connection, Paubox will automatically detect this and convert your message into a secure link. Then the recipient will receive an email with a link to view and reply to your message from our secure server. If you need to check that the link was sent or if the recipient has read your message on our secure server, follow this guide.
Viewing your message notifications
- Sign in to your Paubox Admin Account: https://www.paubox.com/users/sign_in
- Click on Notifications at the top right corner
- Messages that you have sent and have been converted to a link will appear here.
- If the recipient has read your message, you will see an additional notification that states "<email_address> read your encrypted message on <date> <time>"
- You can also view the message you sent by clicking on View or View Message
Deleting or Revoking Messages
- Revoke will delete the message so that you and the recipient will no longer be able to access the message. Messages cannot be revoked if the recipient has already read the message.
- You can delete a read message by clicking on View Message
- Then click on the Delete button
- Click OK